SSC CGL Old Papers with Solution -Download Now

SSC CGL Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Tier 1 and Tier 2 exams are online exams, involving different subjects. On the other hand, Tier 3 is a descriptive paper that is supposed to be answered in Hindi or English language. The SSC CGL Exam Pattern for all Tiers will help understand the structure of the exam.

Tier 2 Exam Pattern:

Total number of questions – 500

Total marks – 800 (200 in each section)Time allotted – 2 hours (2 hours 40 minutes for disabled candidates)Negative Marking – 0.25 for each wrong answer

Exam mode – Online

Question Type – (Objective) MCQs

SSC CGL Tier 2 consists of the following


Quantitative Aptitude

English Language and Comprehension


General Awareness, Finance & Accounting

SSC CGL Tier 3 is a descriptive exam that candidates have to write in either Hindi or English. Given below are the topics:

Letter Writing

Essay Writing

Application Writing

Precis Writing

Exam Pattern of Tier 3:

Total marks – 100

Time allotted – 1 hour  (80 minutes for VH & candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy)

Difficulty Level – 10+12th standard

Exam mode – Offline

Question Type – Descriptive

SSC CGL Selection Process

The selection process in SSC CGL is as follows:

Tier -I: – Written Examination (Multiple Choice- Computer Based Test)

Tier -II: – Written Examination (Multiple Choice- Computer Based Test)

Tier -III: – Descriptive Test (Pen and Paper Mode)

Tier -IV: – Data Entry Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification

Download Old papers

Click Here


© 2019 by Techy Bande Official.

Developed By : RK JAMERIA